top of page


2015 would prove to be a year of extreme 'ups and downs'. With the momentum gained in 2014, upgrades were carried out to the Nissan Micra to upgrade for 1000cc to 1400cc with an eye on the overall BTRDA 1400 championship title. However after a string of engine failures through the year, with only 1 rally finish on the cards in 2015, any chance of a championship result was out of the window.

However, based on the previous years results and Matthew's attitude towards rallying, Matthew managed to win the 2300 Club John Easson award, a superb award which provides financial support for a driver or co-driver under the age of 25. This prize a huge testament and reward for efforts of Matthew and the team over the past few seasons.  

Malcolm Wilson - DNF - Valve 

Nicky Grist Stages - DNF - Engine

Glyn Memorial Rally - 34th O/A - 4th class


Championship Awards:


2300 Club John Easson Award

bottom of page