top of page


2014 would be the year where it all came together for Matthew. After some promising pace towards the end of 2013, Matthew took the decision to enter the BTRDA 1400 Rally championship with resounding success. With some outstanding performances from the 1000cc Micra crew throughout the year, the BTRDA class 1.4C title would be won by Matthew and Claire amongst many others! The results of the year only go to show what determination and dedication to the sport achieve. With the learning and development of both the car and Matthew in his driving over the previous 3  years all coming into practice, many more powerful cars were embarrassed with the stage times during the year. This was only a benefit to the exposure and following the team has ultimately achieved following this. What makes this result even more impressive is that the car was home built and prepared throughout the season by Matthew whilst he was completing his degree in Motorsport Engineering (and subsequently graduated with a first class degree with honours!) 


Malcolm Wilson - 34th O/A 2nd in class

Plains Rally - 53rd O/A 2nd in class

Rainworth Skoda Rally - 51st O/A 1st in class

Nicky Grist Stages - 59th O/A 2nd in class

Woodpecker Rally - 68th O/A 1st in class

Trackrod Rally - 34th O/A 2nd in class

Cambrian Rally - 43rd O/A 2nd in class


Championship Awards:


1st BTRDA Class 1.4C

BTDRA 1400's - 5th

1st S1000 Driver

ANWCC Drivers Champion

ANWCC FWD Champion

ANWCC Junior Driver Champion

ANWCC Class F - 1st

bottom of page